One Step

One Step

One Step

Take just one step.

I appear to have reached a new stage in my life. It’s quite a challenge for me.

In more than one area of life I am faced with the prospect of taking just a single step.

What I have been used to throughout life, thus far, has been taking several steps in succession. This way of living afforded me some sense of ‘control’, a sense of being able to plan ahead. It appears those days are over. Which marks the beginning of a new chapter in my life.

The notion of taking just a single step is a little daunting, to say the least. It’s unfamiliar territory. Where will that step lead to? What will the next step be? Where will each successive step finally take me? Questions that currently have no answers.

I am reminded now, however, that some nineteen months ago someone did say to me “Take one step”, which I duly did. A step onto a plane, a step off a plane, a step onto the soil of another country. More steps followed, one after the other, and now I find myself here, at this place and time.

In all honesty, I do not know what lies ahead, for sure. What I am sure about, is the next step, and I am very sure about that. So I am taking it.

I am also sure that once that step is taken, with the confidence I now feel, then the step that follows will become clear. Thus, as that process continues, I will find that the combined steps will take me to new places.

This is a real test for me. Dare I say it … yes, … yes, I dare … a test of faith.

I am ready.

A new journey is about to begin.

Bless Bless og Sjáumst!

